I would like to tell you what happened that night. It was about twenty years ago. I can only remember part of the story because it all happened too fast. My memory is not as good as it used to be in the old days.

I had just arrived in London a city famous for the underground, double-decker buses and Buckingham palace. I was an adventurous journalist. Famous worldwide for solving crime and bringing your Times to you every day. The train pulled up on platform eight on king`s Cross St.Pancras. It was the sort of train you would get if you were going to Berlin or Paris. A double-deck train with Virgin labels on the side and a stained glass roof . Inside it was a modern carriage with light on the floor and a red velvet carpet. The seats were made from leather with first class service from the staff.

All you could ever want for a five-hour trip from Rome. I was heading home from my frightful time in Rome. I had been sent there to interview the Pope but when I got there the worst was expecting me. I got kidnapped and found a criminal gang smuggling weapons. I knew what I had to do. I escaped from the kidnappers and got evidence for the police. And before I knew my time in Rome was done.

“This is King`s Cross St.Pancras. Change here for the northern, Piccadilly, Hammersmith and City, Circle, Metropolitan line, National and International trains.” Said the announcement as I got off the train and followed the way out sign. When I was out of the station I went looking for a taxi. I had been searching for ages then there it was the only one I had seen all day. When I got in I said Baker Street. As soon as I said “Baker Street” I realized that the man’s eyebrow went up fast than the Apollo eleven. Then I looked closely at his face it look identical to the man who I took the photo to show the police in Rome. Maybe he was a twin. I tried to seem as nothing happened but it was hard. Then out of the fog I saw Marylebone station. I knew we were close.